Our People

“Genuine, with a high level of empathy, compassion and warmth.”

We are here to make sure every resident experiences a supportive, caring senior living environment. And we’re succeeding. Summit employees are consistently rated high on resident satisfaction surveys, with residents commenting that our staff members go out of their way to help, listen and interact, and are very responsive.

Here are some of the people working to make sure that The Summit always meets—and exceeds—our residents’ expectations.



Michael King

President and CEO
(585) 784-6483
mking@jewishseniorlife.org

Susan Bussey

Senior Vice President of Senior Housing
(585) 341-2301
sbussey@summitbrighton.org

Becky Johnson

Sales Counselor
(585) 784-6367
rjohnson@summitbrighton.org

Margaret Swift

Sales Counselor
(585) 341-2306
mswift@summitbrighton.org

Jean Thomas

Sales Counselor, Wolk Manor
(585) 341-2307
jthomas@wolkmanor.org

Gene Trotta

Executive Director of Dining Services
(585) 341-2316
gtrotta@jewishseniorlife.org


Concierge Desk

(585) 442-4500




Equal Housing Opportunity CCAC Accredited

The Summit at Brighton
For general information, please call 585-442-4500
To schedule a personal tour, call 585-442-9909
2000 Summit Circle Drive
Rochester, NY 14618